Wednesday 27th May, 2015





Holidaying in Hawaii did wonderful things for Denise Falvey, she not only looks good, it was also good for her golf. With a lovely nett 70 Denise won Div. One but more importantly last Tuesday’s Medal, Liz Canney with nett 75 was the R/U. Div. two was for H/caps 27-32 this was won by Bridget O’Reilly nett 72 from Ivi Streimann with nett 73. The In Form Joy Brunton who not so long ago was threatening to give away 18 hole golf has had a new lease of life and winning everything. On Tuesday Joy was the Div. 3 winner with a nett 71 from Karen Thornton nett 75. Noeline Bell was by far the day’s best putter with only 27 putts, while the NTP’s were won by Birthday girl Pam Laurie the 3rd, 9th Liz Canney the 14th was not won the 18th also the $33 Golden Shot Narelle Harrison. Thirteen balls awarded to 79, we had 39 starters.

Last Saturday’s Stableford winner was Marnie Nicholson for Div. 1 with 35 pts next best Liz Canney 32 pts. In Div. 2 (H/Caps 29-45) Alison Anderson had the best score of the day 39 pts the R/U was Bridget O’Reilly with 35 pts.

NTP’s 14th Robyn Brand and Carol Newton the 18th. We had 21 starters, balls went to 32 with seven won.

There were 24 players last Monday to play a nine-hole Stableford. Winners were Wendy Smith, Robyn Hanrahan, Sue Howland, Karen Enright, Trish Whitford, Dorothea Burhop, and Di Campbell on a count back from Cheryl McKenzie. They welcomed back Chris Noack. Next week is a Canadian Foursomes and the nine-holers 10th anniversary will be celebrated afterwards with a luncheon. If wet turn up at 11.30 ready to party.

Invitation day is next Tuesday this will be a 4BBB Aggregate Stableford in conjunction with the Walter & Eliza Charity Day 8.30 for a 9.00 am Shotgun start don’t forget to bring a plate. Saturday is a Par. Singles Match Play has been fought & won over the last few weeks. We have just two remaining, Carol Newton & Wendy Smith who will be doing battle in the next week or two unfortunately there can only be one winner but it has been a sterling effort by both girls to have made the final. Five ladies are off to Narooma this week-end to play in their Open Tournament, heads down and good luck.







President Trish Westmore conratulates Denise Falvey on winning the Tuesday Medal No.3.



Foursome Champions - Noeline Bell & Pam Hahne with the Betty Koellner Perpetual Trophy.



Foursome Championship : Scratch R/Up Kerry Gardner & Robyn Brand.



Foursome Championships : Div 2 Scratch Winners- Wendy Dunn & Joy Brunton with R/Up Di Evans & Rhonda Castellari.



Foursome Championship : Div 1 Hcp winners - Marnie Nicholson & Edith Robinson with R/Up Nora Trent & Bev Munz.



Foursome Championships : Div 2 36 hole winners - Lou Holt & Wendy Smith with R/Up Sue Cotterill & Helen Groch.



Foursome Championships Day 2 : Div 1 Hcp 18 hole winners - Marnie Nicholson & Edith Robinson with R/Up Bev Munz & Nora Trent.



Foursome Championships Day 2 : Div 2 Hcp 18 hole Winners- Lou Holt & Wendy Smith with R/Up Helen Groch & Sue Cotterill.



Day 1 Foursome Div 1 Winners:  Noeline Bell & Pam Hahne(absent)  with  R/Up Bev Munz & Nora Trent.



 Day 1 Foursome Winners for Div 2 : Wendy Dunn & Joy Brunton with  R/Up Cheryl McKenzie & Dee Feneley.



 Saturday Medal No. 4 Winner :  Bev Munz , medal presented by Renate Boulter.




Saturday Medal No.3 Winner : Alison Anderson presented with her Medal by Robyn Brand.



Tuesday No.2 Medal Winner - Liz Canney presented with the medal by Captain Di Evans



Winner of Saturday Monthly Medal No.2 - Faye Nicholson



Captain V President Day - Tied Result - President Trish Westmore & Captain Di Evans both hold the Fred Pitchford Perpetual Matchplay Trophy for the event.



 Wednesday Team Winners - Karen Enright, Robyn Brand & Noeline Bell.



Captain Di Evans presents Carol Stege with the Sat Monthly Medal No.1



Tuesday Medal No.1 Winner : Vice Captain Denise Falvey congratulates the winner Maree Hergenhan.


 Golf Program for 2015 available on separate page....